Saturday, July 31, 2010

Recession deeper than gov't previously thought


The Commerce Department, in revisions issued Friday, estimates the economy shrank 2.6 percent last year...

Friday, July 30, 2010

Gates criticizes war leaks


U.S. Defense Secretary Robert Gates says the release of secret war documents by WikiLeaks may damage

Thursday, July 29, 2010

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

BP CEO boosted BP's bottom line, but not safety


Hayward made changes that boosted BP's bottom line before oil spill exposed failures in safety..

Monday, July 26, 2010

Europe's prospects brighten as USA fades...


The U.S. "economy entered the second quarter with plenty of momentum but exited with very little,"

Saturday, July 24, 2010

Seven EU banks fail worst-case stress tests


Seven of 91 European banks failed stress tests aimed at measuring their strength in case the continent's government debt crisis..

Friday, July 23, 2010

Mayor: It's So Bad In Newark, Toilet Paper May Go


Reaction is building to Newark Mayor Cory Booker's deep cuts to close a $70 million budget gap.

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Bailout reaches $3.7 TRILLION...


Increased housing commitments swelled U.S. taxpayers' total support for the financial system by $700 billion in the past year to around $3.7 trillion...

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Guantanamo Algerian 'forced home'


A prisoner who chose to remain in Guantanamo Bay rather than face possible persecution in Algeria has been forcibly...

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

US justice dept begins BP spill probe


The US Justice Department has started interviewing witnesses as part of the criminal and civil investigation of the oil spill.

Monday, July 12, 2010

New rules mean millions more tax forms for businesses


With a new mandate looming that will require business owners to file millions more tax forms...

Sunday, July 11, 2010

Police: Goalie watched ex-girlfriend's murder


A Brazilian goal keeper, whom police named a prime suspect in the disappearance and murder of a woman said to be his former girlfriend..

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Toyota Chief Seeking to Rebuild Consumer Trust After Recalls


Toyota Motor Corp. is focused on restoring customer confidence as the world’s biggest automaker revamps...

Friday, July 9, 2010

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Noriega given seven-year sentence


A French court has sentenced Manuel Noriega, the former military leader of Panama, to seven years in jail for laundering drug money.

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Department of Justice Files Lawsuit Challenging Arizona Immigration Law


The Department of Justice filed a lawsuit today challenging Arizona's new immigration law, which takes effect July 29...

Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Monday, July 5, 2010

Turkey wants Israel apology, Israel rejects demand


Turkey's foreign minister was quoted on Monday as saying that Ankara would cut ties with Israel....

Saturday, July 3, 2010

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Gore sex accuser claims key witness, hotel video surveillance, DNA evidence


"I want justice served," Hagerty said as she reveals the key witness who could blow the case wide open..,